Three years ago today


Three years ago today was a regular day for me and my family. I was incredibly pregnant and incredibly miserable. As in previous post, I had needed back surgery and couldn’t cause of the pregnancy (no regrets). I wasn’t due til Thanksgiving day which was two more weeks. My mom had been living with us because I was having a hard time walking, standing, sitting, laying, really anything. Gary had worked that morning which was 5am-4pm. Grace and Emily was running around being themselves. My Daddy had come down a couple of days earlier cause mama was getting sick. That evening was normal, baths for everybody, dinner, story time, prayers and bed. We were all so tired. By 9 we were all in bed.
I went to sleep immediately only to be woken an hour and a half later. I was having a hard time breathing and I was crampy. I got up, got some water and went back to bed. As soon as I laid down, I was sitting up on my side pulling on Gary’s hip. I knew then I was in labor. Gary still asleep, I’m using him to bury my face into to pant. I finally woke him and he said I wasn’t in labor, just sit on my ball and wait it out. At midnight I told him we were going to the hospital. Contractions were hard, strong and regular.
At the hospital, I was already 8cm and was rushed into a room. At 2 am my beautiful baby girl was born. 8 lbs 12 oz and 20 ins long. Perfect in every way. Our lives haven’t been the same since. And I hope it never will be.

I love you Gabriella Ruth! Happy 3rd birthday!!!

 
image

Leave a Reply

