Changes


I will admit the last few months have been very hard. I was close to my due date when my husband told me of my mom’s cancer. I decided to induce 5 days early to be able to see my mom sooner. I had tremdous guilt over the fact I was celebrating the begining of one life while needing to mourn the ending of another. I lost friends in real life as well as online.
At the same time, I have found my oldest sister and we are working on a relationship. I have enrolled my oldest in a charter school that starts next week. We have paid off our house, free and clear. This past week was the first payday without a morgage payment. Baby boy is growing leaps and bounds. And my mom’s cancer is not spreading but shrinking.
I am in the process of evaluating my life right now. I am weeding out all the bad and feeding all the good. I will become much more focused and more aware of my family. I am hoping to be more the person I want to be and not the person others want.
I hope y’all stick around to see what happens.
~Cyn~

image

2 thoughts on “Changes

  1. Sounds like dispite the bad you are trying to focus on the good and make a positive change. Not many people are strong enough to do that!

Leave a Reply

