Thankful and grateful


image

It’s been a little bit since I’ve done a “real” post. Baby boy is a month old today and doing very well. The picture above was taken yesterday of my beautiful babies. I am so thankful for so much, including them.
My husband has taken a job across the county. He just transfered stores but it is a much better store for opportunity . He is upper store management now working towards having his own store next year or so. Where he was just didn’t provide advancement in the amount of time that he had hoped for. With this store he can look forward to being district manager in the next 5-7 years, with retirement in 15 years.
On Friday, I will be personally delivering our very last house payment. I am beyond excited about this. Along with the transfer my husband made at work and the house paid off, we will probably move in the close future. Not that I look forward to moving again but I do support my husband in any and all things he does. Which means, if he received a call tomorrow to transfer us to Washinton State, I would be packed by the end of the week, ready. With his job, being ready to move is a plus.
Hopefully, things will be a little easier but I know that something will come up. Always does. I hope to travel to my mom’s a little more often now. Btw, she did lose all her hair after her first chemo treatment. I am crocheting her some hats and scarfs to wear. Other than that, she does seem really good. She has a few bad days but good so far.
I miss talking and connecting with a few of my friends lately. I hope it is just a temperary disconnection, only time will tell but I hope y’all have a great day and I am grateful for all of you.
~Cyn~

Leave a Reply

