Baby Boy almost here


In just a few days our baby boy will be joining our little family. We will go from a family of five to a family of six. A combination of 4 girls and 2 guys. I never thought I would ever be a mom, much less a mom of 4. My husband and my children are my life. I may have started my adulthood out wrong but somewhere I got something right. I couldn’t ask for a more loving and caring husband and father. He is my best friend in all definitions. We can have entire conversations with just one look.
My oldest child, Random Girl, is so beautiful and so extremely smart. She has dealt with more growing up than she should have. She has had her share of sickness and had to help mommy while I was disabled with my back. I call her my “little mama”. She has this since about her, she can tell when I feel my worse and she takes over with her sisters. She has been the biggest blessing.
My middle child, Monkey, is just that. She is the biggest monkey. Always climbing, hanging and monkying around. She has hair that use to belong to a goddess and the cutest button nose. You can’t help be stare at her. But she isn’t delicate like she looks. She is a very tough little girl.
Then there is Punkydoodles. The toughest, meanest girl there is. She is the only one that has ever had stitches or anything broken. She isn’t afraid of anything. She climbs the highest playground toy, she beats up the boys and she can give you the coldest stare. I feel so sorry for her boyfriends when she gets older.
Then there is Trei. I don’t know what he looks like but I can tell you that he loves cupcakes, Dr. Pepper and spinach. He starts playing around 10 at night and he prefers the night hours. He is stubborn and can’t make up his mind. He tells me he wants out and triggers everything, then decides he likes it right where he is. He loves the sound of his daddy talking to him and starts wiggling around his sisters. He is amazing already and very much loved.
This is my family and soon you will be overwhelmed with pictures and new baby stories. This is my love, my life and my laughter.

Leave a Reply

